Pages

Monday, 6 August 2012

Ladies and Gentleman

This is the one we call a groundbreaker!
Well,not quite. Were not quoting Labrinth here but simply apologising for not posting. I didn't post as I was on vacation.I arrived back Saturday with no intention of posting that day. Let's do it Sunday,I thought to myself. Well,look how that turned out! To be honest with you I'm slacking off. I get bored of things easily and I can't keep blogs up long. If you don't believe me,look at the this post (that's my first post) and the second sentence of paragraph 2.

Anywho,I am not going to blog everyday unless I want to,I'm just going to blog whenever I want to and the posts may be slightly different. It may be more to do on my views on things,and debating. I love doing that and I am sure that more of you can relate to that than just me me me doing blah blah blah.

For the remainder of this post I will share my view on a piece of news. The views are mine and wholly mine,and do not necessarily reflect the views of other bloggers or viewers.

Ok the story is about Team GB gold medal winner Joanna Rowsell and how her cycling gave her the confidence to face her alopecia.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2184346/Team-GB-gold-medal-winner-Joanna-Rowsell-cycling-gave-confidence-confront-alopecia.html#comments

I think this is an amazing story as it shows how alopecia(and any condition) can really effect your self confidence.It can be hard to get up from an all time low(seriously,I'm not quoting The Wanted here...just coincidence) but she realised that her condition couldn't hold her back from doing the things she loved and now she's an Olympic gold medalist! Congratulations Joanna! The UK is proud of you :D

~Chloe

Sunday, 29 July 2012

I will post;

I will post as of next week, this week had just been all pweirhjgwpeirwhfj for me. So, I haven't been able to keep up, I promise next week I'll have posts out every day.
~Kellie

Thursday, 26 July 2012

Day -Whatever days I have missed-; Kellie.

Hey there dearies!
To clump it all together, they have been boring as hell. Yesterday morning, I found out a friend of mine had passed away due to Cancer, and he had already attempted suicide. He lost his battle.. and I miss him dearly. He left me a note, here it is;

“hi Kelly, left this so that when i’m gone, someone will send you this, lets hope it worked, i’m so grateful for everything you done for me, we’ve hardly spoke but when we did you always put a smile on my face, your a great girl kelly, keep smiling, and remember to have a chat to me when you feel that i’m around, lets not let our chats end here. Goodnight kelly. look after yourself, x”

I cried, and died a little inside..
There's my conclusion of the last few days.. Sorry for the boring, depression post... but it's true. :(

How's your guys summer so far?
~Kellie.

Wednesday, 25 July 2012

Day 5/6/7 - All coming 27th July!

EDIT - 26/7/12 Well... A leopard doesnt change its spots and I dont change my habits too easily either (cheesy saying there.) i have been doing stuff,one thing being watching Friendship Is Magic,18 episodes since yesterday! Oops,that's almost the whole of the first series haha....anyway back to the point.I haven't got time to blog right.I'll promise I'll do 3 days tomorrow! Then a week without posts as I will be on holiday,I will posts about my vacation once I'm back. I'm so tired,I can't even tell if anything I've wrote makes sense...I guess you guys will tell me if it doesn't.Anyway,see ya soon! ~Chloe

Tuesday, 24 July 2012

Day 4 - Uhh...

Hey everyone :) I just remembered I hadn't done the post yet.As I'm meant to be asleep I am writing and publishing this via iPod. This would be fine,except it doesn't let me add paragraphs and I also tend to make alot of spelling mistskes. I'll correct it all in the morning :) Great post Kellie,though the ending didn't sound to good! What has he done now? D: Today was a lot like yesterday. My parents were at work and all my friends were busy with summer jobs and whatnot so I was pretty unoccupied.Despite this,I didn't attempt to complete anything off my list,although I may have completed some unintentionally.Ill check in a minute. I'm sorry for my rather boring post today and yesterday,I promise tomorrow's post will be more exciting as I'm going out during the day and playing tennis in the evening.It could mean the post might be up later again. Its nearing the end of the post,therefore I will obligatorily check the list... I have completed nothing! I have to admit I'm quite ashamed of myself especially as it wasn't like I was busy! Oh well,there's still tomorrow (and a lot more days) and I will have definitely completed at least one thing off the list. Almost time to sign off this post and get it published before midnight.I just wanted to say I'm going to write a question at the end of every post (Kellie,you can aswell if you wish but no worries if not ;) ) I'd like it if you answered the question in the comments,unfortunately due to lack of page views we have recieved no comments....fail. Because of this I will allow you to answer the question via tweeting me on Kellie (scroll to the bottom of the blog to see our Twitters) or on Xat if your a close friend (Kellie,message for you. When your next on Xat,can you ask the others to view our blog? Link em to it,thank you! ;) ). There is just 7 minutes left as I'm writing this sentence until it is midnight so I better hurry and get this posted in the next couple of minutes otherwise it'll be midnight and officially day 5 of blogging! (And with a perfect pristine schedule like ours,who would want to mess it up? :P). Over and out! ~Chloe. (Wow,I have a pretty boring signature.Maybe I should use mess letters? Or the weird icon dot things from my Xat name? Or maybe I should sign it -C,like -A from Pretty Little Liars? Or maybe I should just shut up about customising my name at the end of a post! Who cares? xD Night!)

Day Three; Kellie.

Why hello there lovlies,
I haven't posted in a while! Sad, huh? It's due to me being extremely tired over the last few days. I'm guttered that I haven't been able to post properly! So now I'm back, I'll post about Sunday and Monday, in this, and then make a new post later today about today! So, I hope you enjoy reading about my boring as heck life! Haha.

Sunday, 22nd July, 2012.
Sunday, I woke up quite late, sadly! Oh well, I got on the laptop, and talked to no one for quite some time, I gave up and went downstairs to mum. She was talking to Allan, and Kevin was asleep on the couch I use. So, because mum doesn't like me sitting with her, I went back upstairs, and fell to sleep. Again.

I woke up again, and  had a little dinner. We had potatoes and a little chicken, after I finished, I took my plate out and then badgered Kevin, to take me to Church, because walking into a church late, isn't acceptable. I was late, by 10 minutes. Luckily, I chased in shortly behind the children. After the service, I was chilling with my friend Jenny, and she read to Kate and I, a little chapter called "Fifty shades of Mansfield." It was quite awkward. Then, we went outside, I was just chilling with her.

Church and youth had ended, Jenny and I were stood outside waiting for Kevin. Mum texts me, saying that Kevin had done something wrong, and were waiting for the police to arrive. So, Jenny and I were left stood outside the Church, no one there, apart from us. Thankfully, it was a nice warm day, so we weren't cold, and nor was it raining, so we cold just camp on the pavement. 

While we were waiting for Kevin, Jenny and I had an amusing conversation about a group of three people, live in the same house, go in the same car, and all work at Wilkos'. I mean, every Sunday evening, around 8pm-ish, they are all walking out of the same house, wearing their working clothes, and then all getting into the same car, driving off. Jenny and I, for some reason find this amusing.

After that, Jenny decided that she and I were going to try having a conversation with her 27year old friend, who's drunk, and was apparently eating chickens at the time. He didn't answer the phone! Ignorant person! Hehe. So we gave up on trying to talk to him.

Shortly after this, Jenny and I decided to have a singing/dancing fest', we did just that.Well, Jenny did. I just recorded her dancing, and took a photo. Here;

Dancing..
So, after the dancing fest, Jenny and I decided to lay down on the path, outside Church. Jenny seemed to be uhm, high? She said she was over tired, and that made her hyper. Haha. She was lay on the floor, pretending to be a "Thwirrel," yeah don't ask. But here's a picture!
 
She's a "Thwirrel."
Then I was finally picked up, and instead of going back to mum's right away, Kevin took Liam and I to a field, where he had lost my brother's little RC Helicopter, they were using me as a marker. I ended up getting several awful bug bites! It's not nice!

Bug bite :(
Then finally, we got home, and I got on my laptop, once again. Kevin got arrested, and yeah, we'll leave it at that.

I'll post day four and five later, because I don't have time right now!

Want to get involved? Comment with what you're doing over the Summer holidays!

I'll see you guys later!
Adios!
~Kellie

Monday, 23 July 2012

Day 3

Today was one of those days. No,not one of those days where everything goes wrong but a day where everything goes slow! I am guessing it's because I haven't really done anything. I went to the orthodontist at 4 and they tightened my braces and added a spring to push two teeth apart. I think it's meant to be really sore but I don't feel any pain so it's probably just an exaggerated rumour.I don't have braces on my top teeth yet as I still have two baby teeth yet,however my orthodontist said I will have to get them extracted! So it will not be long until I'm a complete braceface ;)

After the orthodontist we had to go to my nans however we made some stops on the way there.We went in Store Twenty One and my mum bought some more clothes,and then we went Asda (the UK version of Walmart if you didn't know) to buy a purple bed sheet to go with my duvet.My duvet is white with purple and grey flowers all over it.I know that I am biased (and sad!) but it's really beautiful.See!



I am currently at my nans and bored out of my mind! Coronation Street is on but I'm not watching it,I am not a fan of soaps. Like I said in the first paragraph that I hadn't done much today but I did manage to complete the following from my list:
31. Get at least one pair of earrings (I got a pair of white feather earrings from Store Twenty One)

That's all I've completed today ... so far. The night is still young and I will be completing another activity which is 71. Have a sleepover on my own. No,I'm not going mad and no, I am not forever alone. Basically what I do is stay up late and go on Instagram,Twitter,DS etc throughout the night.

As I am doing this I will be able to complete some more things off my list such as stay up past 2am,complete another case on Phoenix Wright plus more. I will most likely do another post later tonight or I will update what else I've done off the list on this post See you later! Hopefully Kellie will post today too and you can have two posts to read :D

~Chloe

Sunday, 22 July 2012

Day 2

Hey guys :) Today is Day 2 of blogging!

Today I went into town with my mum. We had to get clothes for our holiday (we are going from this Saturday-Saturday and I probably won't be able to blog until I get home,but Kellie will still be here) and also to just have some quality time together.
I bought 2 pairs of leggings,white linen trousers,a white top with shiny Aztec print and a lilac vest with photos on it. I would picture my purchases however I don't want this to become an attention seeking and boasting blog 'Look at me,I just bought this! I just spent loads of money!' etc.

It is currently 6pm here in England and I have only managed to complete:

15- Talk to friends on Xat
24 - Edit photos on PicMonkey

I might do number 74 on the list later though,which is to make up some Kool Aid. That is if I have any packets left,but I should have one knocking around. We don't get Kool Aid here in England unless you go to a shop which sells stuff imported from America like I do. As much as I love British food I also like to try other countries food and America has some great candy! It's good having an American import shop close to me :)

I am going off to have dinner very soon and then I'm going to add some more pages to the blog,as well as apps plus widgets. Are there any particular apps/widgets you would like on the blog? Let me or Kellie know by leaving a comment, you never know , you might just see it on our blog!

I feel like writing alot more as this post is short, though nothing much else has happened today so far! Maybe I will add to this post later tonight if I notice I have left any details out,or maybe I'll do a new post! Or nothing at all. It can always go that way.

I'll see you later! Over and out!

~Chloe

Day One - Day Two; Kellie.

Why hello there folks,
Today is the second (Official) day, of my Summer holiday. Though, I guess you can say I broke up on Tuesday. The official breaking up date was the 20th. To cut all my ramble, which I tend to do in posts (Like you've probably already seen, haha!) I'll just get on with it right away.

Friday, 20th July, 2012
Today, I woke up feeling rather bedraggled, and ready for summer to be over already! I had to be up early, but my grandad's Macmillian nurses came early too, so I had to stay out of the way. I was finishing icing a cake for a Brownies/Rainbows party.

 
The finished Brownie/Rainbow cake!
After that I had a shower, and began to get insanely stressed. My phone's casing just started to rub off, I lost all the buttons on the sides and top. Thus causing me to stress, panic and take it down to Carphone Warehouse. I had an insanely limited time schedule.
From Carphone Warehouse, I went back to my grandmas, quickly got changed into something half decent, then went up the the Saint Mary Magdalen Centre, carried my cake in, and got complimented for it! It made me feel good inside, instead of down and depressed. I spent the party with Millie and Sophie. Millie left me half way through the 3/4's of an hour I was there, Sophie and I got dragged into doing the dances. We didn't do the stuff the brownies/rainbows had to, so we were spotted out, and had to point at Becky, saying "DJ Becky, play that music!" while wiggling our finger. How do I get roped into this stuff?
After that, I left and walked home. I had to get ready for the last Friday night youth. My step-dad was late, as usual! Thus making me late, which I absolutely hate. Being late at a church isn't too good. After I finally arrived,  my best friend jumped down the stairs, and ran across the room, nearly bowling me over and hugged me, I say to her "I'm surprised you're here before I am! Haha." (She's always the late one!) 
We went into the main church, where we had prayer, and then sang songs, under the circumstances, Jenny, my best friend, was hyper. She kept hugging me, and then dancing, nearly hitting me in the face! Haha, she's amazing though. We were in teams, I had Jenny, Danilelle, Myself, Emma and Jess. We were amazing. At first, we had to work out the phrases from a picture, we got 9/10. Bam yeah suckers! Then, it was a cinnamon challenge.. I've done the Cinnamon challenge before, and totally won it! All of us lasted the three minutes, so we all got 5 points for our team. We then had to name the flags, again, we got 9/10. We're awesome. Then, we had to go outside, where we had a bucket of warm water per team, and a plastic cup, with holes in the bottom, we had to try filling the bowl about 2 metres away from us in two minutes. Our team won. We got a bag of maltesers each. Then, I hugged Jenny and Sophie before I left, because it had finished. I got home, and then literally went straight to bed, and slept, and slept, and slept. Because I was so tired!

Saturday, 21st July, 2012
Today, I woke up again, duuh! I was up before my mum was, so I made her a cuppa, then spent the morning in town. I took my phone back, because it's casing has like, died on me. They've took it in for repairs and never gave me a temporary replacement. Woo me! Haaa.
So on that note, mum was tired, she hadn't gone to sleep until 5am. She happened to be very... What's the word? Uhm, loopy. After going to take my phone, we drove to Asda. Mum didn't know what she wanted at Asda, to begin with. So, we stayed in the car for a short while, so mum could work out what she wanted. Eventually we walked into the shop, and went straight over to get; Cobs, Cupcakes, Fanta Fruit Twist cans, Milkshakes, indigestion tablets, plus what ever else it was that we happened to buy.

From out trip to the store, we came home. My step-dad was still in bed, and my brother was on his xbox, as usual. I must admit, a Saturday is one of the most boring days of the week, for this 15 year old teenager. Anywho! After getting home, I had a rather long nap, then awoke again, to one of Kevins' friends knocking on the door. Lovely, huh?

Mum went and woke Kevin up, it was 5pm! Lazy much? But as I say, mum went and woke him up, and then asked him if he could find the HTC Wildfire for me to use, while my phone's in for repairs. He looked briefly, and said he couldn't find it. So, I'm using mums' old Nokia now.

Mum and I had a mad half-hour, we were doing the "Arm-Chair Hokey Cokey." Yes, we're insane. Then I was online, on CPSkool, talking to Chloe(Musa,) then just died of boredom. Went to bed, and yeah, went to sleep.

Don't I live a boring life?!

--I'll post about today, later today.. Haha!--
~Kellie

Saturday, 21 July 2012

Day 1

Number 5 on my summer list was to 'go shopping at Lakeside' and that happened today.
I used to think it was the biggest shopping centre in the world. It isn't, but it is the 7th biggest in the UK (yeah,I failed).

In case you don't know what Lakeside is you can check here but if not,I will just present you with this picture of Lakeside :D



So I spend a few hours here, about 3 and half. It was my birthday on the 16th July meaning that I had plenty of money to spend. I bought....

Me to You bracelet - £2 from New Look



Hoodie and top - £12.99 from New Look and £8 from Primark



Blue skull bracelet (number 13 on the list - buy a skull bracelet) - £4 from Claire's


Chocolate Sprinkles donut - Krispy Kreme


I had a great time :) So far I have completed 6 things off my list! Which are the following:

1- Feng shui bedroom
4- Start a blog as a summer project
5- Go shopping at Lakeside
13- Get a skull bracelet
27- Get some jewellery
82- Taking random pictures out of the car window

Please feel free to leave comments! What have you been doing today?

Until tomorrow my friends,goodbye!

~Chloe

Oh wait,I almost forgot to say. I have asked my good friend Kellie to help me blog here. She's very good at writing and I'm sure you will enjoy her posts! (Click here to see her Tumblr) I don't think she will post everyday but that's fine,I will try to blog everyday.

Also,the template and header suck,I know. I'm alright at editing so I am making a header and I will try to find a better template.

Ok bye!

Welcome to my blog!

Hi everybody,thanks for stopping by! My name is Chloe and this is my blog.You see, I just finished school for summer yesterday (I live in England and we have 7 weeks of for summer then more breaks throughout the year)and despite this being the best time of the year for me,I often get bored! I want try and avoid boredom this year so I have made a list of what to do this summer, I have 84 things so far! I am not going to post them all here but I will post a few at the end of this post.

 Anyway,I'll finally get to the point! I decided that I was going to keep a blog this summer, maybe even longer if I can keep it up though I'm not good at sticking to things. I am going to try and blog everyday and each day I will post what I've done that day (including pictures because everything is better with pictures). Each day I will either do something,something off my list(if its off my list I will put what number it is on the list) or even both. I hope you all enjoy my blog! I love to write so it should be fun. Please leave comments, I love comments and read them all :D I will blog again later today as I am going the Lakeside Shopping Centre (number #5 on my list!)

Goodbye!

 ~Chloe

 PS: Here are some ideas of what you can do over the summer:
 Bake cakes and cookies
Watch the Olympics
 Go swimming
Go bowling
Spend time with family and friends
Read a series of books
Have a pyjama day
Make a dream catcher and photo frame (there are many tutorials online)